The Cowboy Takes A Bride (Wyoming Matchmaker Series Book 1)

To keep his ranch he’ll need a wife. To escape her father she’ll need a protector. Love will only complicate their marriage of convenience.

She’s on the run…

A tyrannical father. A life she hates and doesn’t control. Freedom for socialite Meredith Hanover is not a luxury she has. When given an opportunity to become a modern-day mail-order bride to a rancher in rural Wyoming, she realizes this might be her only opportunity at a fresh start.

He’s determined to stay…

Jace Shepard’s dying father gave him two options: get married and take over the ranch or be cut out of the will. But life on the ranch is hard and isolating, something the previous women of his life couldn’t hack. With no other solution, he strikes a deal with a professional matchmaker for a temporary bride.

The plan is foolproof. A bargain struck. Everyone wins in this ruse of fake love. Yet, if they’re both pretending why does it feel so real?

 Is Meredith ready to gamble away the freedom she’s always wanted and give her heart to the family-oriented rancher? Jace knows it’s only a matter of time before Meredith tires of ranching’s hard lifestyle and trades him in for her old-cushy life. Why should he trust his heart to her?

Read more novels from USA Today Bestselling author Kristi Rose

The Wyoming Matchmaker Series:

The Cowboy Takes A Bride

The Cowboy’s Make Believe Bride

The Cowboy’s Runaway Bride

The No Strings Series:

The Girl He Knows

The Girl He Needs

The Girl He Wants

The Meryton Brides Series   (Formerly Meryton Matchmakers)

Book 1: To Have and To Hold

Book 2: With This Ring

Book 3: I Do

Book 4: Promise Me This

Book 5: Marry Me, Matchmaker

Book 6: Honeymoon Postponed

The Coming Home Series: 

Second Chances

Once Again

Reason to Stay

He’s the One

Kiss Me Again 

The seller has modified the price for the book. It is no longer free now. Click here to view the latest free books.