Peace Force: A light scifi adventure (Harriet Walsh Book 1)

An intelligent, well-written novel with an engaging main character. It’s humorous, but never descends into farce or silliness. And thank the stars … a series book which doesn’t end on a cliffhanger!

Would you work for a deranged robot?

Harriet Walsh does!

It’s her first day on the job, and Peace Force trainee Harriet Walsh is given a simulated case to solve.

It’s not like she can take on a real investigation, because Dismolle is a peaceful planet and there’s absolutely no crime.

Well, almost no crime.

You see, Harriet’s identified a real live suspect.

Yes, the Peace Force has a genuine case to investigate… which is a shame, because their crime-fighting computer is so basic it doesn’t even have solitaire.

And it gets worse…

Harriet’s weapon won’t fire without the right paperwork.
The chief’s batteries are failing.
… and the patrol car keeps driving her up the wall!

Can Harriet nail the crooks despite the shoddy, outdated equipment? Or will this be her first – and last – day on the Force?

Get it now!

Peace Force is a light science fiction series from award-winning author, Simon Haynes. It’s set in the distant future, where the galaxy has been colonised and human-like robots are commonplace. No gratituous swearing and no bloodshed, just good clean fun, written with wry humor.

Each Harriet Walsh novel is a complete, stand-alone story. No cliffhanger at the end of each book!

The Harriet Walsh Series

  • Harriet Walsh 1: Peace Force
  • Harriet Walsh 2: Alpha Minor
  • Harriet Walsh 3: Sierra Bravo
  • Harriet Walsh Omnibus 1 (books 1-3)

The seller has modified the price for the book. It is no longer free now. Click here to view the latest free books.